University of Virginia Library

Search this document 

collapse section
collapse section
collapse section
collapse section
collapse section

At a meeting of the Board of Visitors of the University of Virginia held on Friday, November 7, 1997, a roll call vote was taken immediately following an executive session. Members voting "yes" certify that to the best of the Member's knowledge"(1) only public business matters lawfully exempted were discussed in closed session; and (2) only public business matters identified in the public motion by which the executive or closed meeting were discussed. In accordance with the law, any member of the public body who believes that there was a departure from the foregoing shall so state prior to the vote indicating "the substance of the departure". Any such statements are recorded below under "comments".

Hovey S. Dabney yes 
John P. Ackerly, III yes 
Franklin K. Birckhead yes 
Charles M. Caravati, Jr. yes 
Champ Clark yes 
William G. Crutchfield, Jr. yes 
William H. Goodwin, Jr. yes 
T. Keister Greer yes 
Mrs. Elsie Goodwyn Holland yes 
C. Wilson McNeely, III yes 
Terence P. Ross yes 
Albert H. Small yes 
Elizabeth A. Twohy yes 
Henry L. Valentine, II yes 
Walter F. Walker yes 
James C. Wheat, III yes 
Kristine L. LaLonde yes